Indiana FFA Announces 2018-2019 State Officer Slate

The individuals selected for state officer positions have been announced and await approval.

WEST LAFAYETTE, Indiana (June 20, 2018) – The 2018-19 Indiana FFA State Officer slate was posted Wednesday evening following the conclusion of the fifth session of the 89th Indiana State FFA Convention at Purdue University. These seven individuals have been chosen by a committee of peers and will be voted for approval at the sixth session of the convention to take place on the morning of Thursday, June 21. If elected, these individuals will serve as officers for the Indiana FFA Organization in the coming year.

The slate is as follows:

 President: Samantha DeLey, Shenandoah FFA

Secretary: Brittany Gonzales, Tri-County FFA

North Region Vice President: Savannah Bordner, Carroll @ Flora FFA

South Region Vice President: Nathan Deatrick, North Harrison FFA

Treasurer: Austin Berenda, South Newton FFA

Reporter: Chyenne Deno, South Newton FFA

Sentinel: Jarrett Bailey, Bellmont FFA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s