Indiana FFA Announces 2017-18 State Officer Slate

The individuals selected for state officer positions have been announced and await approval.

WEST LAFAYETTE, Indiana (June 21, 2017)The 2017-18 Indiana FFA State Officer slate was posted Wednesday evening following the conclusion of the fifth session of the 88th Indiana State FFA Convention at Purdue University. These seven individuals have been chosen by a committee of peers and will be voted for approval at the sixth session of the convention to take place on the morning of Thursday, June 22. If elected, these individuals will serve as officers for the Indiana FFA Organization in the coming year.

The slate is as follows:

 President: Claire Baney, Hamilton Southeastern FFA

Secretary: Emily Kilmer, Tri-County FFA

North Region Vice President: Owen Coon, North Montgomery FFA

South Region Vice President: Wyatt Law, Hoosier Hills FFA

Treasurer: Cole Pearson, Delphi FFA

Reporter: Natalie Taylor, Hope FFA

Sentinel: Grant Sanchez, Fairfield FFA


More information regarding the slate will be released following its approval.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s